[Open travel planner]
Sign Up To save this plan between visits. Forgotten your password?
Culture > LAC - Lugano Arte e Cultura

LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura

Lugano’s new cultural centre, LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura was created with the aim of adding value to the cultural and artistic life of the city and the region. It is endowed with a concert and theatre hall and a museum, the first in the region designed for this purpose and not just derived from other spaces.

The Building

With a volume of 180,000 m3 the imposing structure rises over the site of the former Palace hotel. The strong point of the LAC’s design is its proximity to the lake. The entrance hall (650 m2) which provides access to the theatre and concert hall is a huge window which makes the interface between interior and exterior almost invisible.

The Museum

The Museo d’Arte della Svizzera italiana was born from the merging of the Museo Cantonale d’Arte with the Museo della Città. Comprising 5 floors, 2000 m2, it was designed to allow the art works themselves to be protagonists, to be a space for silence and contemplation. One floor contains the permanent collection, the other 1820 m2 are dedicated to temporary exhibitions. At around 600 m2, a single floor of the LAC has the same exhibition area as the entire Villa Malpensata.

The Theatre and Concert Hall

800 m2, 1000 seats, a modular acoustic shell, a disappearing orchestra pit: here is a concert hall that can transform into a theatre and be a venue for any kind of performance, from symphonies to jazz, from opera to musicals, from dance to spoken theatre. Thanks to the collaboration between architect Ivano Gianola and Müller BBM of Munich (leader in the engineering field), the LAC’s theatre and concert hall is the perfect combination between architectural aesthetics and acoustic quality.

NOTES
Current exhibitions:

The collection. New consonances
Museo d'arte della Svizzera italiana, Lugano
LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
27th February 2016 - 26th February 2017



DISCLAIMER
The information on this site, concerning services or products is provided by external partners. This Information is liable to change frequently; for this reason Lugano Turismo cannot be held liable for any inaccuracies.



LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura. Lugano’s new cultural centre, LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura was created with the aim of adding value to the cultural and artistic life of the city and the region. It is endowed with a concert and theatre hall and a museum, the first in the region designed for this purpose and not just derived from other spaces.

The Building

With a volume of 180,000 m3 the imposing structure rises over the site of the former Palace hotel. The strong point of the LAC’s design is its proximity to the lake. The entrance hall (650 m2) which provides access to the theatre and concert hall is a huge window which makes the interface between interior and exterior almost invisible.

The Museum

The Museo d’Arte della Svizzera italiana was born from the merging of the Museo Cantonale d’Arte with the Museo della Città. Comprising 5 floors, 2000 m2, it was designed to allow the art works themselves to be protagonists, to be a space for silence and contemplation. One floor contains the permanent collection, the other 1820 m2 are dedicated to temporary exhibitions. At around 600 m2, a single floor of the LAC has the same exhibition area as the entire Villa Malpensata.

The Theatre and Concert Hall

800 m2, 1000 seats, a modular acoustic shell, a disappearing orchestra pit: here is a concert hall that can transform into a theatre and be a venue for any kind of performance, from symphonies to jazz, from opera to musicals, from dance to spoken theatre. Thanks to the collaboration between architect Ivano Gianola and Müller BBM of Munich (leader in the engineering field), the LAC’s theatre and concert hall is the perfect combination between architectural aesthetics and acoustic quality.

Lugano LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Piazza Bernardino Luini 6
6900 Lugano

Tel. +41 (0)58 866 42 00
Tel. +41 (0)58 866 4222
www.luganolac.ch


LAC offer

+ Show map

 

Directions are approximate and may not be correct

Downloads

Culture > LAC - Lugano Arte e Cultura

LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura

Le nouveau centre culturel de la ville de Lugano, dénommé LAC (Lugano Arte e Cultura), a pour objectif de valoriser l’offre culturelle et artistique de la ville et de la région. Ce centre culturel est doté d’une salle de théâtre et de concert, et d’un musée qui est le premier de la région à être conçu en tant que tel et non installé dans des espaces non destinés à l’origine à cette fonction.

L’édifice

Avec un volume de 180 000 m3, l'imposant édifice a été construit à l’emplacement de l’ex-hôtel Palace. Le point fort de l’architecture du nouveau centre culturel est la proximité du lac. Le hall (650 m2), à partir duquel on accède au musée et à la salle de théâtre et de concert, est une grande baie vitrée qui rend les limites entre l’intérieur et l’extérieur à peine perceptibles.

Le musée

Le Museo d'Arte della Svizzera italiana est né de l’union entre le Musée cantonal d’art et le Musée d’art de la ville de Lugano. 5 étages et 2500 m2 conçus pour que les œuvres d’art soient les protagonistes, pour inciter au silence et à la contemplation. Un étage dédié à la collection permanente et les 1820 m2 restants réservés aux expositions temporaires. Un seul étage du musée du LAC, soit 600 m2 environ, représente la superficie de toute la Villa Malpensata.

La salle de théâtre et de concert

800 m2 et 1000 places, une coque acoustique modulable, une fosse d’orchestre escamotable pour que la salle de concert puisse devenir salle de théâtre et accueillir tous types de spectacles, des concerts symphoniques aux concerts de jazz, de l’opéra à l’opérette, de la danse au théâtre. Grâce à la collaboration  entre l’architecte Ivano Gianola et la Müller BBM de Munich (entreprise leader dans le secteur de l’ingénierie) la salle de théâtre et de concert du LAC est l’harmonie parfaite entre esthétique architecturale et qualité acoustique. A partir de septembre 2015, le programme musical du LAC est assuré par Lugano Festival et le programme théâtral par LuganoInScena.

NOTES
Expositions actuelles:

La collection. Nouvelles consonances
Museo d'arte della Svizzera italiana, Lugano
LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
27 février 2016 - 26. février 2017

DISCLAIMER
Les informations de ce site sur les services ou les produits sont fournies par des partenaires externes. Ces informations sont sujettes à de fréquentes modifications, c’est pourquoi Lugano Turismo ne peut se considérer responsable en cas d’éventuelles inexactitudes.



LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura. Le nouveau centre culturel de la ville de Lugano, dénommé LAC (Lugano Arte e Cultura), a pour objectif de valoriser l’offre culturelle et artistique de la ville et de la région. Ce centre culturel est doté d’une salle de théâtre et de concert, et d’un musée qui est le premier de la région à être conçu en tant que tel et non installé dans des espaces non destinés à l’origine à cette fonction.

L’édifice

Avec un volume de 180 000 m3, l'imposant édifice a été construit à l’emplacement de l’ex-hôtel Palace. Le point fort de l’architecture du nouveau centre culturel est la proximité du lac. Le hall (650 m2), à partir duquel on accède au musée et à la salle de théâtre et de concert, est une grande baie vitrée qui rend les limites entre l’intérieur et l’extérieur à peine perceptibles.

Le musée

Le Museo d'Arte della Svizzera italiana est né de l’union entre le Musée cantonal d’art et le Musée d’art de la ville de Lugano. 5 étages et 2500 m2 conçus pour que les œuvres d’art soient les protagonistes, pour inciter au silence et à la contemplation. Un étage dédié à la collection permanente et les 1820 m2 restants réservés aux expositions temporaires. Un seul étage du musée du LAC, soit 600 m2 environ, représente la superficie de toute la Villa Malpensata.

La salle de théâtre et de concert

800 m2 et 1000 places, une coque acoustique modulable, une fosse d’orchestre escamotable pour que la salle de concert puisse devenir salle de théâtre et accueillir tous types de spectacles, des concerts symphoniques aux concerts de jazz, de l’opéra à l’opérette, de la danse au théâtre. Grâce à la collaboration  entre l’architecte Ivano Gianola et la Müller BBM de Munich (entreprise leader dans le secteur de l’ingénierie) la salle de théâtre et de concert du LAC est l’harmonie parfaite entre esthétique architecturale et qualité acoustique. A partir de septembre 2015, le programme musical du LAC est assuré par Lugano Festival et le programme théâtral par LuganoInScena.

Lugano LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura
Piazza Bernardino Luini 6
6900 Lugano

Tel. +41 (0)58 866 42 00
Tel. +41 (0)58 866 4222
www.luganolac.ch


Offre LAC

+ Voir la carte

 

Les indications ne pourraient pas être précises

Downloads