Close

Top events 2017

LuganoMusica

22 September 2016 - 09 June 2017

Review of 35 concerts at LAC with orchestras and soloists of world renown.

Detail

Meret Oppenheim and the artists among her friends

12 February - 28 May 2017

Meret Oppenheim created some of the most well-known artworks of the last century and her beauty and extraordinary personality made of her a reference point in the Surrealism and beyond.

Detail

Craigie Horsfield. Of the Deep Present

12 March - 02 July 2017

Of the Deep Present is a major monographic exhibition dedicated to the work of Craigie Horsfield, a British artist who, since the 1980s, has conducted outstanding research into the nature of the photographic image itself.

Detail

Boetti - Salvo. Vivere lavorando giocando

09 April - 27 August 2017

The exhibition concerns the dialogue between two of the most original figures on Italy’s artistic scene in the second half of the 20th century, Alighiero Boetti and Salvo, in the 1970s, a time when their relationship was extremely close, surrounded by an atmosphere of renewal. At the same time it highlights the later developments of their research, which they carried out independently from one another.

Detail

S. Pellegrino Sapori Ticino

23 April - 11 June 2017

This festival, devoted to the what is best in the Ticinese gourmet scenario, is composed of several unforgettable evenings, during which
the Top Chefs of the region encounter international starred chefs
in the most prestigious and luxury locations of Ticino.

Detail

60th anniversary of Parco san Grato

06 May - 21 October 2017

The botanical park showcasing the region’s largest and most precious collection of azaleas, rhododendrons and conifers celebrates its 60th anniversary. The year 1957 and the industrialist Luigi Giussani, who founded this paradise, will be commemorated with many events.

Detail

Incontro svizzero dei Teatri

24 - 28 May 2017

The city of Lugano, together with Bellinzona and Chiasso, is the seat of the 4° Swiss Encounter of Theaters, a national event organised in partnership with the Federal and Cultural Office which, in this occasion, distributes the Swiss Theatrical Awards.

Detail

6° Festival Svizzero di cori giovanili e di bambini

25 - 28 May 2017

A weekend devoted to the voices of Swiss youths and children that will allow the best choirs to fully express themselves, to draw inspiration from each other, offering the public a rich musical experience and a unique performance.

Detail

Cantine Aperte

27 - 28 May 2017

This event permits the public at large to get to know wine producers,
their secrets and their passion for the production of quality wines and to indulge in a bit of wine tasting of the brands that elevate the Canton of Ticino to a land of wine-making excellence.

Detail

Poestate 2017

01 - 03 June 2017

Poetry festivals and cultural workshop.

Detail

Areavivaoutdoorfestival (AVOF)

02 - 08 June 2017

3rd edition - The event promoted by the Municipality of Capriasca entirely dedicated to the outdoor world.

Detail

South Side Rumble 2017

08 - 11 June 2017

The biggest Rock'n'Roll event in Ticino, live bands, entertainment, bis custom cars meeting, grill, tiki-bar, store&merchandising...

Detail

Scenic Trail

09 - 11 June 2017

This panoramic race with its breathtaking scenarios on Lugano’s mountain tops, starts at Tesserete and leads to Mount Brè. The race is scheduled only once a year but remains a magnificent excursion 365 days a year.

Detail

Omaggio a Martha Argerich

12 June 2017

After more than 15 years of collaboration and one year since the last edition of the Martha Argerich Project, the OSI brings back to Lugano the great pianist Argentine for a concert in her tribute that is eager to anticipate.

Detail

La Bacchica

14 - 18 June 2017

Bacchica will bloom again this coming spring. In 2017, from Wednesday June 14th to Sunday June 18th, the City of Lugano is once again organising this festival of wine and popular tradition in Lugano’s centre and along its lakeshore.

Detail

Caslano Blues Nights

14 - 18 June 2017

The first musical evenings will open in the historical centre of Caslano
and then continue on the main stage of Piazza Lago. The village will magically turn into the house of blues to dance into the small hours of the night.

Detail

LongLake Festival

28 June - 01 August 2017

10 Festivals in one! A wide ranging programme, almost completely free of charge that really suits all tastes. For a month of great outdoor entertainment enjoy the street artists, concerts, performances and family events.

Detail

Swiss Harley Days European H.O.G. Rally 2017

29 June - 02 July 2017

The booming sound of the most famous two wheels in the world is back again and the city turns into a motor-bike dedicated village. Don’t miss the concerts, the stalls with the sector’s latest novelties and the parade of more than one thousand bikers out to discover the Regione del Luganese.

Detail

Ceresio Estate

29 June - 22 September 2017

The many appointments of the Ceresio Summer Festival will be held in the churches, in the most suggestive halls and in the most magical places of the Lugano area. One can expect a season featuring performances of particular artistic intensity.

Detail

Estival Jazz

06 - 08 July 2017

Many international Jazz and “World Music” musicians will be on stage in Piazza della Riforma for numerous free concerts. In recent years, Miles Davis, Ray Charles and Noa have enchanted the Estival public and even the 2017 programme includes some very prestigious names.

Detail

LongLake Buskers Festival

12 - 16 July 2017

The street artists’ Festival which is an apparent delirium of freaks, artists, egos and musicians assembling and disassembling in an artistic harmony of beauty and fullness.

Detail

Morcote Summer Festival

19 July - 18 August 2017

In the village on the shores of Lake Ceresio, which was elected Switzerland’s most lovely village, a rich musical festival comes to life. With its musical notes and atmosphere, the event further enhances the splendid surrounding landscape.

Detail

Festa nazionale con grande spettacolo pirotecnico

01 August 2017

On August 1st, the lake becomes the stage of the brightest show of the year. To commemorate the birth of the Confederation the most splendid fireworks are shot. Show subject to weather conditions.

Detail

Blues Nights Sessa

12 August 2017

The village will magically turn into the house of blues to dance into the small hours of the night.

Detail

Blues To Bop Festival

24 - 27 August 2017

To close the summer with a bang, Blues to Bop will liven up the centre of Lugano and Morcote, Switzerland’s most beautiful village, with extraordinary musical performances. The event is free, with original musical proposals half way between traditional and innovative.

Detail

event canceled

XCAT Gran Premio di Lugano

01 - 03 September 2017

Lugano is the only European leg of the motor boat XCAT World Series Grand Prix. A fleet of catamarans driven by international pilots are up for a challenge on the splendid waters of Lake Lugano at a speed of about 200 kilometers per hour.

Detail

Lugano Bike Emotions

22 - 24 September 2017

A Swiss event, which in its Luganese leg takes place between the city centre and the Arbòstora woods. It’s a challenge between the best bicycle, e-bike and Mountainbike athletes that’s bound to become a thrilling event to watch.

Detail

FIT - Festival Internazionale del Teatro e della scena contemporanea

29 September - 08 October 2017

This event turns its attention to the contemporary scene and offers possibility of expression both to new creations and to young artists of the international scene. Numerous are the appointments, also including training and workshops.

Detail

Festa d'Autunno

29 September - 01 October 2017

A riot of tastes and colours, where the wish to celebrate the beginning of the autumn season in the company of friends in front of a good glass of wine and tasty local gastronomical products is always enticing.

Detail

Fiera del fumetto

06 - 08 October 2017

Enjoy three days in the world of “talking balloons”. Imagination, fun and art are the focus of these encounters for collectors and for all those visitors wishing to get to know the fascinating universe of heroes and mythological characters.

Detail

i Viaggiatori

27 - 29 October 2017

This important event of the Travel Sector gives the great public of travellers the chance to become acquainted with the most magnificent
destinations and resorts on the five continents, international tour operators and different kinds of tourist services.

Detail

CHOC - Fiera Internazionale del cioccolato

04 - 06 November 2017

CHOC is the only Italian Swiss trade fair completely dedicated to chocolate and its history, production and processing.

Detail

Natale in Piazza

24 November 2017 - 07 January 2018

Christmas in Lugano starts with the lighting of the tree in Riforma Square. From that moment, the heart of the city becomes a bright village, bestowing opportunities for entertainment, musical performances, a market and surprises until the Epiphany.

Detail

Download

Close

Top events 2017

LuganoMusica

22 September 2016 - 09 Juni 2017

Bewertung von 35 Konzerten in LAC mit Orchester und Solisten von Weltruf.

Details anzeigen

Meret Oppenheim und die Künstlerfreunde

12 Februar - 28 Mai 2017

Meret Oppenheim schuf einige der berühmtesten Werke des letzten Jahrhunderts und ihre Schönheit und ausserordentliche Persönlichkeit machten sie zu einem Markzeichen der surrealistischen Kunstszene und darüber hinaus bekannt.

Details anzeigen

Craigie Horsfield. Of the Deep Present

12 März - 02 Juli 2017

Ausstellung von Craigie Horsfield, einem britischen Künstler, der sich seit den Achtzigerjahren auf eine ausserordentliche Art mit der Fotografie auseinandersetzt, indem er Werke erschafft, bei denen sich
die Grenze zwischen Fotografie und Gemälde auflöst.

Details anzeigen

Boetti - Salvo. Vivere lavorando giocando

09 April - 27 August 2017

Die Ausstellung richtet sich auf den Dialog zwischen Alighiero Boetti und Salvo, zwei zentralen Figuren der italienischen Kunst der zweiten Hälfte des zwanzigsten Jahrhunderts, zu einer Zeit, als sie während der Siebzigerjahre häufig in Kreisen von radikaler Aufbruchsstimmung verkehrten, aber gleichzeitig zeigt sie auch die weitere Entwicklung ihres selbständigen Schaffens.

Details anzeigen

S. Pellegrino Sapori Ticino

23 April - 11 Juni 2017

Das Festival bietet das Beste aus den Küchen und Kellern des Tessins und verzaubert die Gäste mit unvergesslichen Abenden, an denen sich
die besten Küchenchefs der Region und die internationalen Stars an den renommiertesten und luxuriösesten Locations ein Stelldichein geben.

Details anzeigen

60 Jahre Parco San Grato

06 Mai - 21 Oktober 2017

Der botanische Garten, der die grösste Sammlung an wertvollen Azaleen, Rhododendren und Koniferen beherbergt, feiert seinen 60sten
Geburtstag. Mit verschiedenen Events wird an das Jahr 1957 und den Industriellen Luigi Giussani, den Gründer dieses Paradieses, erinnert.

Details anzeigen

Incontro svizzero dei Teatri

24 - 28 Mai 2017

Lugano ist, mit Bellinzona und Chiasso, der Veranstaltungsort des 4. Schweizer Theaterfestivals, einer schweizweiten Veranstaltung in Partnerschaft mit dem Bundesamt für Kultur, das bei diesem Anlass die Schweizer Theaterpreise verleiht.

Details anzeigen

6° Festival Svizzero di cori giovanili e di bambini

25 - 28 Mai 2017

Ein Wochenende, das ganz der Schweizer Sängerjugend gewidmet ist und den besten Chören eine Bühne gibt, um sich zu präsentieren und dem Publikum mit einem reichen musikalischen Spektrum ein unvergessliches Erlebnis zu bescheren.

Details anzeigen

Cantine Aperte

27 - 28 Mai 2017

Dieser Event bietet die Möglichkeit, verschiedene Winzer kennen zu lernen, ihre Geheimnisse zu ergründen und ihre Leidenschaft für die Herstellung von Qualitätsweinen zu teilen. Probieren Sie den Rebensaft, der den Kanton Tessin zu einem Weinanbaugebiet der Spitzenklasse macht.

Details anzeigen

Poestate 2017

01 - 03 Juni 2017

Poesie Festival und kultureller Workshop.

Details anzeigen

Areavivaoutdoorfestival (AVOF)

02 - 08 Juni 2017

Dritte Edition - Die Veranstaltung gesponsert von der Gemeinde Capriasca zu der Außenwelt gewidmet ist.

Details anzeigen

South Side Rumble 2017

08 - 11 Juni 2017

Der größte Rock'n'Roll Event im Tessin, Live-Musik, Unterhaltung, Auto ausstellung, Grill, Tiki-Bar, Markt ...

Details anzeigen

Scenic Trail

09 - 11 Juni 2017

Eine landschaftlich reizvolle Strecke über die Gipfel der Region Lugano, die in Tesserete beginnt und durch atemberaubende Landschaften bis zum Monte Brè führt. Das Rennen findet einmal jährlich statt. Die Strecke bietet aber auch an allen anderen Tagen des Jahres herrliche Ausflüge.

Details anzeigen

Omaggio a Martha Argerich

12 Juni 2017

Nach über 15 Jahre Zusammenarbeit und ein Jahr nach der letzten Ausgabe des Progetto Martha Argerich bringt das OSI die grosse argentinische Pianistin wieder nach Lugano für ein Konzert zu ihrer Ehre, das bereits als epochal bezeichnet werden darf.

Details anzeigen

La Bacchica

14 - 18 Juni 2017

Bereits im Frühling erwacht die Bacchica zu neuem Leben, denn im 2017 ist der Event „Lugano – Stadt des Weins und der Folklore“ nämlich schon für Juni angesagt und findet von Mittwoch, 14. bis Sonntag, 18. Juni in der Innenstadt und an der Seepromenade statt.

Details anzeigen

Caslano Blues Nights

14 - 18 Juni 2017

Das Festival beginnt mit musikalischen Abenden im Zentrum Caslano und findet seine Fortsetzung auf der Hauptbühne auf der Piazza Lago.
Die ganze Ortschaft verwandelt sich in einen Blues-Club, mit Tanz bis in
die späte Nacht.

Details anzeigen

LongLake Festival

28 Juni - 01 August 2017

10 Festivals in einem. Das Festival bietet ein umfangreiches, fast usnahmslos kostenloses Programm für jeden Geschmack. Mit Strassenkünstlern, Konzerten, Veranstaltungen und Events für Familien erwartet Sie ein Monat voller spektakulärer Erlebnisse unter freiem Himmel.

Details anzeigen

Swiss Harley Days European H.O.G. Rally 2017

29 Juni - 02 Juli 2017

Das Donnergrollen der berühmtesten Zweiräder der Welt kehrt zurück und verwandelt die Stadt in ein wahres Zentrum für Motorradfreunde. Konzerte, Stände mit Neuheiten für Motorradbegeisterte und der Motorradkorso mit über Tausend Teilnehmern erkunden die Region Lugano.

Details anzeigen

Ceresio Estate

29 Juni - 22 September 2017

Blasen, Streichen, Zupfen!
Die zahlreichen klassischen Konzerte des Festivals Ceresio Estate finden in Kirchen, in den schönsten Sälen und an magischen Orten in der Region Lugano statt. Das Festival bietet den ganzen Sommer über viele Veranstaltungen von besonderem künstlerischen Interesse.

Details anzeigen

Estival Jazz

06 - 08 Juli 2017

Internationale Künstler aus Jazz und “World Music” treten auf Piazza della Riforma in zahlreichen kostenlosen Konzerten auf. In den vergangenenheit haben Miles Davis, Ray Charles und Noa das Publikum verzaubert, und auch in 2017 stehen wieder berühmte Namen auf dem Programm.

Details anzeigen

LongLake Buskers Festival

12 - 16 Juli 2017

Das Festival der Strassenkunst: Freaks, Egos, Musiker und Künstler wechseln sich in ein 5-tägiges Delirium ab. Ganz besondere originelle und innovative Performances beleben unsere Gassen.

Details anzeigen

Morcote Summer Festival

19 Juli - 18 August 2017

Die Ortschaft an den Gestaden des Luganer Sees, das zum schönsten Dorf der Schweiz gewählt wurde, ist Schauplatz eines bunten Musikfestivals. Die herrliche Landschaft verleiht dem Event seinen unverwechselbaren Charme und seine einmalige Atmosphäre.

Details anzeigen

Festa nazionale con grande spettacolo pirotecnico

01 August 2017

Am ersten August bildet der See die Kulisse für das brillanteste Ereignis des Jahres. Anlässlich der Feierlichkeiten zur Gründung der Eidgenossenschaft wird ein atemberaubendes Feuerwerk gezündet (Abhängig von den Wetterverhältnissen).

Details anzeigen

Blues Nights Sessa

12 August 2017

Die ganze Ortschaft verwandelt sich in einen Blues-Club, mit Tanz bis in die späte Nacht.

Details anzeigen

Blues To Bop Festival

24 - 27 August 2017

Zum Abschluss des Sommers findet im Zentrum von Lugano und Morcote, dem schönsten Dorf der Schweiz, das Blues to Bop Festival mit vielen erstklassigen Künstlern statt. Das Festival ist kostenlos und bietet sowohl traditionelle und innovative Musik aus der Welt des Blues.

Details anzeigen

Veranstaltung abgesagt

XCAT Gran Premio di Lugano

01 - 03 September 2017

Lugano ist die einzige europäische Station im Gran-Prix-Kalender der XCAT World Series. Rennkatamarane, pilotiert von internationalen Rennfahrern, messen sich auf dem herrlichen Luganer See bei rund 200 Kilometern pro Stunde.

Details anzeigen

Lugano Bike Emotions

22 - 24 September 2017

Eine schweizweite Veranstaltung, die bei ihrer Station in Lugano zwischen dem Stadtzentrum und den Wäldern der Arbòstora ausgetragen wird. Das Rennen der besten Fahrer auf dem Rennrad, dem e-Bike und dem Mountainbike verspricht aufregende Momente.

Details anzeigen

FIT - Festival Internazionale del Teatro e della scena contemporanea

29 September - 08 Oktober 2017

Bei dieser Veranstaltung steht die zeitgenössische Kunst im Mittelpunkt. Sie bietet nicht nur die Möglichkeit, neue Stücke zu präsentieren, sondern eröffnet auch jungen, internationalen Künstlern neue Möglichkeiten. Die Veranstaltung bietet auch Schulungen und Workshops.

Details anzeigen

Festa d'Autunno

29 September - 01 Oktober 2017

Mit seiner Farbenpracht und seinen Aromen weckt dieses Fest die Lust, den Beginn des Herbstes in angenehmer Gesellschaft bei einem guten Glas Wein und lokalen Köstlichkeiten zu begrüssen.

Details anzeigen

Fiera del fumetto

06 - 08 Oktober 2017

Drei Tage in der Welt der Sprechblasen. Fantasie, Unterhaltung und Kunst stehen im Mittelpunkt dieses Stelldicheins für Sammler und für all jene, die diese faszinierende Welt voller Helden und mythischen Figuren kennen lernen wollen.

Details anzeigen

i Viaggiatori

27 - 29 Oktober 2017

Eine bedeutende Veranstaltung der Reisebranche, auf der den zahlreichen Besuchern die schönsten Destinationen und Hotels auf allen 5 Kontinenten, Touren von internationalen Veranstaltern und vielfältige touristische Angebote präsentiert werden.

Details anzeigen

CHOC - Fiera Internazionale del cioccolato

04 - 06 November 2017

Die CHOC ist die einzige Messe der italienischen Schweiz, die sich ausschliesslich der Schokolade, ihrer Geschichte, sowie ihrer Produktion und Verarbeitung widmet.

Details anzeigen

Natale in Piazza

24 November 2017 - 07 Januar 2018

Weihnachten in Lugano beginnt mit der Entzündung des Weihnachtsbaums auf der Piazza Riforma. In dieser Zeit verwandelt sich die Stadtmitte in ein hell erleuchtetes Dorf mit Hüttenbars, Musikveranstaltungen, Weihnachtsmarkt und zahlreichen Überraschungen.

Details anzeigen

Download